Brief Introduction to the College of Economics and Management (CEM)

Brief Introduction to the College of Economics and Management (CEM)


许多照片放在一起描述已自动生成The College of Economics and Management’s origin can be tracked back to the Department of Agricultural Economics of Nanjing Agricultural College in 1952. In 1994, he College of Agricultural Economics and Trade was established with the approval of the Ministry of Agriculture. It was renamed as the College of Economics and Management (CEM) in 2007. The original Agricultural Economics Department firstly set up the discipline of Agricultural Economics and management. CEM achieved professional master degree program in 1981 and doctoral degree program in 1982 of colleges in China, and it had been one of the three departments which could develop high-level doctoral talents of agricultural economics and management. A post-doctoral research center of agricultural forestry economics and management was set up in 1999.

There are 6 departments: Department of Agriculture and Resource Economy, Department of International Economy and Trade, Department of Accounting, Department of Finance, Department of Business and Department of Tourism Management. 6 bachelor degrees: agriculture and forestry economic management, international economy and trade, accounting, finance, marketing and tourism management. The college has four first-level doctoral degree programs in agricultural and forestry economics and management (including four second-level doctoral degree programs and master degree programs: agricultural economics and management, forestry economics and management, rural finance, food economics and management),  a first-level master degree program of business administration (including four second-level master degree programs: accounting, business management, tourism management, technical economics and management). The master degrees in agricultural extension (MAE) (including rural and regional development, agricultural science and technology organization and service, agricultural informatization) and master degree in accounting (MPAcc). By the end of 2019, there are 2024 students, including 1554 undergraduates410 students enrolled in master’s program60 enrolled in PHD program

There are 94 faculty members in CEM, among whom 13 professors and 28 associate professors; 11 professor and 11 graduate supervisors. Among the faculty, one was granted a Special Subsidy by the government of the State Council, one was appointed as a special professor in Liaoning Province, one was appointed as a second-class professor in the state, twelve were selected as one billion talented project in Liaoning Province, five were selected as excellent talents plan in Liaoning Province, and two were young scientific and technological innovation talents in the agricultural field in Liaoning Province.

The college has 1 provincial Agricultural Science and Technology Innovation team (modern agricultural development strategy) , 1 provincial academic innovation team (agricultural economic theory and policy) , 2 school-level Academic Innovation teams (Agricultural Economic Theory and policy, agricultural industry economy and management). The institute has the first batch of Liaoning Agricultural and rural modernization research bases approved by Liaoning Provincial Party Committee and provincial government decision-making advisory committee.


The building area of the college is 10600, the used area is 6300, the college of Economic and Management is 4500, and the Experimental Teaching Center of the college is 1200. There are five multimedia classrooms with a total of 500, and four multimedia academic lecture halls with a total of 500. Student Innovation and Entrepreneurship Incubation Center covers 120.

We warmly welcome people of insight to join Shenyang Agricultural University!